skip navigation

Top 2018 Performers Recognized At Year-End Awards Gala

11/26/2018, 2:00pm EST
By League1 Ontario staff

We had a great time at the 2018 League1 Ontario Awards Banquet on Sunday November 25, honouring the many, many standout performers of the season. 

Enjoy the gallery (below) of the event, the men's and women's 2018 Goals Of The Year highlight videos, and full list of our award winners!

Congratulations to all players, clubs, staff and administrators on an outstanding 2018 season!

League1 Ontario Men's Champions - Vaughan Azzurri

L1 Cup Champions (Men) - Vaughan Azzurri

League1 Ontario Women's Champions - Durham United FA 

L1 Cup (Women's) Champions - Woodbridge Strikers 


Men's Division MVP - Dylan Sacramento (Vaughan Azzurri)

Women's Division MVP + Golden Boot - Jade Kovacevic (FC London)

Men's Division Golden Boot - Anthony Novak (Oakville Blue Devils)

Men's Coach Of The Year - Mike Marcoccia (FC London)

Women's Coach Of The Year - Mike Marcoccia (FC London) & Ramin Mohammadi (Durham United FA)

Men's Young Player Of The Year - Marko Maletic (FC London) & Kunle Dada-Luke (Toronto FC III)

Women's Young Player Of The Year - Markela Beljari (Aurora FC)

Men's Defender Of The Year - Dominic Samuel (Sigma FC)

Women's Defender Of The Year - Diamond Simpson (Toronto Azzurri Blizzard)

Men's Goalkeeper Of The Year - Robert Stillo (Woodbridge Strikers)

Women's Goalkeeper Of The Year - Sara Petrucci (Durham United FA)

Fair Play Award (Women's) - Sarah Wong (Vaughan SC)

Fair Play Award (Men's) - Matthew Arnone (Vaughan SC)

Goal Of The Year (Men) - Jack Sears (Darby FC)

Goal Of The Year (Women) - Mahira Ali (Oakville Blue Devils)

Tag(s): Home  News  2018 Archive  November  Mens  Aurora FC  Master's Futbol  OSU Force  Toronto Skillz FC  Vaughan Azzurri  Woodbridge Strikers  FC London  North Mississauga SC  Oakville Blue Devils  ProStars FC  Sanjaxx Lions  Sigma FC  TFC III  Windsor TFC  Womens  Aurora FC  Darby FC  Pickering FC  FC London  North Mississauga SC  Toronto Azzurri Blizzard  Unionville Milliken S.C.  Vaughan Azzurri  West Ottawa S.C.  Woodbridge Strikers  Darby FC  Unionville Milliken S.C.  Alliance United FC  Oakville Blue Devils  Hamilton United  DeRo United FC