skip navigation

Standout Performers Recognized At League1 Ontario 2017 Awards Banquet

By League1 Ontario staff, 11/13/17, 3:30PM EST


We had a great time at the 2017 League1 Ontario Awards Banquet on Sunday November 12, honouring the many, many standout performers of the season. 

Enjoy the gallery (below) of the event, the men's and women's 2017 Goals Of The Year highlight videos, and full list of our award winners!

Congratulations to all players, clubs, staff and administrators on an outstanding 2017 season!

League1 Ontario Men's Champions - Oakville Blue Devils

L1 Cup Champions (Men) - Woodbridge Strikers

League1 Ontario Women's Champions & L1 Cup (Women's) Champions - FC London


Men's Division MVP - Dylan Carriero (Woodbridge Strikers)

Women's Division MVP + Golden Boot - Jade Kovacevic (FC London)

Men's Division Golden Boot - Jarek Whiteman (Vaughan Azzurri)

Men's Coach Of The Year - Duncan Wilde (Oakville Blue Devils)

Women's Coach Of The Year - Jhon Ardila (North Mississauga SC)

Men's Young Player Of The Year - Cyrus Rollocks (Toronto FC Academy)

Women's Young Player Of The Year - Samantha Chang (Unionville Milliken SC)

Men's Defender Of The Year - Johnny Grant (Sigma FC)

Women's Defender Of The Year - Diamond Simpson (Toronto Azzurri Blizzard)

Men's Goalkeeper Of The Year - Quillan Roberts (Woodbridge Strikers)

Women's Goalkeeper Of The Year - Emily Gillet (FC London)

Fair Play Award (Women's) - Cat Rogers (North Mississauga SC)

Fair Play Award (Men's) - Stefan Nikolic (Sanjaxx Lions)

Goal Of The Year (Men) - Mujtaba Ameen (North Mississauga SC)

Goal Of The Year (Women) - Alessia Mattucci (Vaughan Azzurri)