skip navigation

League1 Ontario Announces 2017 Women's First, Second And Third Team All-Stars

By League1 Ontario staff, 11/07/17, 2:00PM EST


In the fifth of a set of daily League1 Ontario 2017 Awards announcements leading up to the L1O Awards banquet on Sunday November 12, the 2017 Women's First, Second and Third Team All-Stars have been revealed, featuring outstanding performers from the 2017 season.

The All-Stars are elected by each team, and then voted upon by a committee comprised of technical staff from each team in the league, as well as league officials.

Each team has had a minimum of one player nominated as an All-Star.

2017 League1 Ontario Women's First, Second And Third Team All-Stars

The first team, laid out in a 1-3-4-3 formation, finds 2017 Golden Boot winner Jade Kovacevic (FC London) flanked by club and former Canada U20 teammate Ashley Campbell (FC London) as well as Ukraine U18 player Nicole Kozlova (Woodbridge Strikers)

The midfield quartet features Laura Twidle (North Mississauga SC), 2017 Young Player of the Year Samantha Chang (Unionville Milliken SC), Sarah Wong (Vaughan Azzurri) and former CWNT player Alyscha Mottershead (Woodbridge Strikers)

Defensively the team has three top quality backs with Olivia Lukasewich (Vaughan Azzurri), 2017 Defender of the Year Diamond Simpson (Toronto Azzurri Blizzard) and Kira Bertrand (North Mississauga SC)

Finally, keeping the net clean is Emily Gillet (FC London)!