skip navigation

League1 Ontario Announces 2017 Men's First, Second and Third Team All-Stars

By League1 Ontario staff, 11/07/17, 2:00PM EST


In the fourth of a set of daily League1 Ontario 2017 Awards announcements leading up to the L1O Awards banquet on Sunday November 12, the 2017 Men's First, Second and Third Team All-Stars have been revealed, featuring outstanding performers from the 2017 season.

The All-Stars are elected by each team, and then voted upon by a committee comprised of technical staff from each team in the league, as well as league officials.

Each team has had a minimum of one player nominated as an All-Star.

2017 League1 Ontario Men's First, Second And Third Team All-Stars

The first team, laid out in a 1-4-4-2 formation, features 2017 Golden Boot winner Jarek Whiteman (Vaughan Azzurri) as well as the pace and trickery of Kadell Thomas (Sigma FC) to create a dynamic attacking duo. 

The midfield four has Khody Ellis (Oakville Blue Devils), Dylan Carriero (Woodbridge Strikers), Giuliano Frano (Sigma FC) and Joseph Di Chiara (Vaughan Azzurri)

The defensive line provides a great foundation with Michael Krzeminski (Woodbridge Strikers), Kyle Watson (Woodbridge Strikers), Joe Zupo (Durham United FA) and 2017 Defender Of The Year, Johnny Grant (Sigma FC)

Anchoring the team are the safe hands of Quillan Roberts (Woodbridge Strikers).