skip navigation

Standout Performers Recognized at 2016 League1 Ontario Awards Banquet

By League1 Ontario staff, 11/28/16, 10:30AM EST


We had a great time at the 2016 League1 Ontario Awards Banquet on Sunday November 27, honouring the many, many standout performers of the season. 

Enjoy the gallery (below) of the event, the men's and women's 2016 Goals Of The Year highlight videos, and full list of our award winners!

Congratulations to all players, clubs, staff and administrators on an outstanding 2016 season!

Goal Of The Year (Men) - Hilliard Serrao (Sanjaxx Lions)

Goal Of The Year (Women) - Michaela Krampert (North Mississauga Panthers)

Men's Division MVP + Golden Boot - Elvir Gigolaj (FC London)

Women's Division MVP + Golden Boot - Jade Kovacevic (FC London)

Men's Coach Of The Year - Carmine Isacco (Vaughan Azzurri)

Women's Coach Of The Year - Mike Marcoccia (FC London)

Men's Young Player Of The Year - Kota Sakurai (Toronto FC Academy)

Women's Young Player Of The Year - Sarah Stratagakis (Aurora United FC)

Men's Defender Of The Year - Niba MacDonald (North Toronto Nitros)

Women's Defender Of The Year - Tamara Brown (Durham United FA)

Men's Goalkeeper Of The Year - Matt George (Woodbridge Strikers)

Women's Goalkeeper Of The Year - Stephanie Bukovec (Vaughan Azzurri)