skip navigation
Award winners graphic

Women's Premier Division 2023: Award Winners

By League1 Ontario staff, 11/20/23, 2:30PM EST


Check back each day to find out award winners for the 2023 League1 Ontario season.

A huge congratulations to all of 2023's award winners!

This year's winners have been determined by a culmination of factors at the end of the 2023 season. Votes were submitted at the conclusion of the campaign by coaches and league staff from a list of nominees submitted by each club for each category. Those totals were then combined with points awarded to players who were selected by coaches as one of the "Three Stars" of each match in the regular season.

Over the next four days, we will be announcing the winner from in each award category:

Monday, November 20 - Goalkeeper of the Year and Defender of the Year
Tuesday, November 21 - Midfielder of the Year and Foward of the Year
Wednesday, November 22 - Young Player of the Year and MVP
Thursday, November 23 - Coach of the Year

Gurleen Toor
Zoe Markesini
Cloey Uddenberg
Jayda Thompson
Gurleen Toor
Gurleen Toor